About Brows

Today I got asked whether I pluck my eyebrows? Now by that I wasn’t sure if she wanted to know whether I use waxing, threading or a tweezer to pluck them or if she wanted to know if my brows were naturally shaped like that? She did give a compliment saying,” I love your brows they go perfectly with your face shape, do you pluck them?” Well my answer was that yes, I do pluck them using thread & I’m definitely not one of those lucky girls out there with the perfect brows. Today I’m going to share it with you people because I’m sure this help many of you out! Well hopefully 😛

My method of choice for brows is threading and to be honest I think it is the best way to get the shape you want. I have heard many people say that threading hurts & I totally agree with you. I only say that threading is the best way to shape your eyebrows is because the lady that does mine is pretty fast and you won’t even know when she’s threaded where. It will just be like a sting and the pain goes away pretty fast.

Also, make sure you get the right shaped brow according to your face shape and to your brow bone structure. I f you try too hard to get a new shape, it will make your eyes look smaller and it will not flatter your overall face. I cannot stress this enough: don’t try to copy your favorite celebrity’s brows just because you want to look like them or for any other reason. Again go with the natural shape &  frame of your face. If you have a small face & have more delicate features avoid getting or having  super thick or full eyebrows or else it will be too overwhelming. Another tip to keep in mind is to make sure the space between your eyebrow & your upper lashes is small. If your face is square or round, aim for longer brows with a little bit of an arch to them. Typically finding your brows shape depends on your face & eye  shape, as well as your brow bone structure. Usually, you can see the natural shape of your brows you just need to clean the stray of hairs around it.

Lastly & most importantly, when you decide to get your eyebrows done whether you are planning on getting them threaded or waxed, or using a tweezer, make sure you go to a professional reputable place or someone that is suggested by a friend. Trust me you don’t want to have a nightmare where you are missing half of your brow that most girls do whom don’t make an effort to go to a professional. I always go to a professional or someone that is recommended by a friend.

Luscious Tip: When you have perfectly shaped brows, you can look perfectly put together even without makeup. That is why brow-shaping is very important and we have got the perfect product for you to keep at hand to do this! Check out the Luscious Perfect Brows Tool Kit here:
http://www.iloveluscious.com/eyes-perfect-brows-tool/1_25_72.html

So let me know in the comments below, if you use threading or waxing for your brows or just a tweezer?

2 thoughts on “About Brows

  1. Pingback: Beauty Habits to Break | Humaira Beauty

Leave a Reply

