Foods To Avoid

Hey Girls! People always ask me which foods I avoid in order to keep my skin clear. As you know, I’m not an expert, but here is a list of the top 3 food categories I try to stay away from:

  1. Fatty Foods: pizza, excessive use of butter, cheese and greasy/fried foods
  2. Extra Sugary Foods: cakes, pastries, cupcakes, soda (thank goodness Diet Coke is sugar-free!), donuts, and candy
  3. Super Salty Foods: potato chips, popcorn, French fries

I’m not saying I never eat these foods (because I do), but I do try my best to avoid eating them on a regular basis.

Just remember, you are what you eat! Our inner heath is reflected through our outer well-being and appearance. If something is bad for your insides, it will most likely make your outsides look unhealthy. I suggest eating the foods I listed above in moderation and to always drink lots (and lots) of water to keep your skin glowing, hydrated and acne-free!

What foods do you eat to keep your skin healthy?

Leave a Reply

